Viewing 9 posts
  • #21087
    Ramon Aranguren
    Participant
    Posts: 6
    Threads: 11
    Joined: Aug 2018

    The migration from PM2 was not flawless at all, up to the point that I was not able to migrate settings, collections or any database, actually PM3 deleted everything when pointed to the old database  and settings folder… what a waste of time and effort.

    Plugin version: 3.06.97
    3ds Max version: 3ds Max 2020.2
    Renderer: Fstorm Render

  • #21097
    Oleksandr Kramer
    Moderator
    Posts: 269
    Threads: 1413
    Joined: Aug 2009

    If plugin didn’t update database automatically you can do this himself.

    Open preferences dialog => tab “DataBase” => press the button “restore database” => “Load from” and specify path to location of your previous database ( you can search for file “ProjectManager.db”).

    Select database in list and press the button “Restore database”.

    Update Database

  • #21098
    pixelknot
    Participant
    Posts: 0
    Threads: 1
    Joined: Nov 2018

    Thank you alex will try and report

  • #21102
    Ramon Aranguren
    Participant
    Posts: 6
    Threads: 11
    Joined: Aug 2018

    It does work like a charm, but beware of having a backup before installing it, because it could screw you over really quick

  • #21833
    Jorge Fierro
    Participant
    Posts: 2
    Threads: 4
    Joined: Oct 2017

    I can’t no longer sort by tags in V3 , is there away to update tags to comments or get back the tags?

    • #21835
      Oleksandr Kramer
      Moderator
      Posts: 269
      Threads: 1413
      Joined: Aug 2009

      Please see the section “Convert Descriptions & Tags“

      • #21865
        Jorge Fierro
        Participant
        Posts: 2
        Threads: 4
        Joined: Oct 2017

        Awesome!, I knew you’ll have a simple solution , Thanks Alexander!

  • #21836
    Ramon Aranguren
    Participant
    Posts: 6
    Threads: 11
    Joined: Aug 2018

    Alex, one bug that I was seeing is that the don’t use delete button setting would reset itself to off was not working it would deactivate itself

     

    [Resolved]

    • #21837
      Oleksandr Kramer
      Moderator
      Posts: 269
      Threads: 1413
      Joined: Aug 2009

      You right – this doesn’t work when you set this on install. Soon  I’ll fix this.
      But this option works from the Preferences dialog.

      Disable Delete key

Viewing 9 posts

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.